Stories tagged Diana Nock

Past Cartoonist Studio Prize winners of Best Web Comic

A panel from On Beauty by Christina Tran

A panel from “On Beauty” by Christina Tran

The Cartoonist Studio Prize is back for it’s sixth year. Two creators, one each for print and online, are selected each year and receive $1,000. Every year, the judges are Slate’s Jacob Brogan, a CCS representative (this year, Kevin Czap), and a guest judge (this year, Andrew Farago from San Francisco’s Cartoon Art Museum). Submissions are currently open an any English comic published in 2017 is eligible, so submit before the deadline, January 31, 2018.

Read the rest of this entry »

Tags: Andrew Farago, Bikram Adidict, Boulet, Bouletcorp, Cartoon Art Museum, Cartoon Studies, cartoonist studio prize, Christina Tran, Dakota McFadzean, Diana Nock, Drew Weing, Emily Carroll, Erika Moen, Eroyn Franklin, Gabrielle Bell, Glynnis Fawkes, Greek Diary, Gunshow, Hollow, I Want to Believe, Jacob Brogan, KC Green, Kevin Czap, Lucky, Matthew Nolan, Nicholas Gurewitch, Nimona, Noelle Stevenson, Oh Joy, On A Sunbeam, On Beauty, Out of Skin, Randall Munroe, Ryan Andrews, Sam Alden, Sarah and the Seed, Sex Toy, The Creepy Casefiles of Margo Maloo, The Dailies, The Hole the Fox Did Make, The Nib, The Perry Bible Fellowship, Tillie Walden, Watching, Web comics, Winston Rowntree, Wonderlust, xkcd